England Announce Their 17 Member Squad For First Two Tests Against India | See Full Squad

-Sponsored By-
- Advertisement -

London: England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has introduced a 17-member squad for the primary two Test matches in opposition to India. The first match is to be performed at Trent Bridge from August 4, whereas the second might be performed at Lord’s. 

Jos Buttler, Jonny Bairstow, Ben Stokes and Sam Curran who had missed the Tests in opposition to New Zealand are again within the aspect. Haseeb Hameed can also be named within the aspect. 

Take a take a look at the complete squad under –

England Men’s Test Squad: Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood. 

India has already introduced a 25-member squad for the England collection. Two gamers, Shubman Gill and Avesh Khan are more likely to be rule out of the collection attributable to damage issues.

The five-match Test collection between England and India will begin from August 4. Before the beginning of the Test collection, the Indian camp has come underneath the grip of Covid-19. England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has to date dominated out any modifications within the collection after the covid constructive circumstances. ECB additionally knowledgeable that regardless of corona circumstances, a strict bio bubble is not going to be created for the India vs England Test collection.

Currently, India is enjoying a follow Test match in opposition to County Select XI. Avesh Khan and Washington Sundar are the 2 Indian gamers who’re enjoying within the County Select aspect. 

India’s squad: Rohit Sharma, Shubman Gill, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (Captain), Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), Hanuma Vihari, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), R. Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Jasprit Bumrah, Ishant Sharma, Mohd. Shami, Md. Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, KL Rahul (topic to health clearance), Wriddhiman Saha (wicket-keeper; topic to health clearance). 

Standby gamers: Abhimanyu Easwaran, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Arzan Nagwaswalla

Source link

- Advertisement -

Must read